07/21/2018

Manu was very lovely and friendly, who showed us around his local neighbourhood which was a delight! If you would like cheap eats through the local market, this is the place to go. He was able to communicate well with my partner and me and made us feel comfortable when he was taking the photos. Thanks so much for your time and effort, Manu. The photos are great! Would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants to see a different side to Osaka! :)

— E.L (TripAdvisor)


07/05/2018

Manu is really great, so is this experience. Besides his day tours, Manu is offering this night tour since a couple of weeks.I loved the idea of being photographed at night, with all the pretty city lights and I was not disappointed. Manu is a great photographer and made me feel really comfortable. There is only one thing left to say, BOOK THIS EXPERIENCE! It's really worth it.

— M.K (TripAdvisor)


06/22/2018

We loved our experience with Manu! His joyful attitude is infectious, and made getting to know the rest of the group easy. He was good at telling us how and where to pose, and made the process feel very natural. It was a pleasure being able to explore and learn about places around his neighbourhood - it felt like we got a secret glimpse into what everyday Japan is like. We used the experience to do an engagement style shoot and the pictures turned out so great we will be using them for our invitations! Thank you for such a lovely time, Manu! Would absolutely recommend!

— P.S (TripAdvisor)


06/0/2018

WOW! Manu really set the bar high! This was our (boyfriend and I) first AirBNB experience and it was AMAZING! Manu is INCREDIBLY kind, self-less, and considerate. We had some conflicting scheduling issues in booking times but Manu was quick to adjust. This is something he did not have to do, but he did and we are so so so thankful and appreciative!! Not only that - he was informative and easy to talk to! My boyfriend and I are both fairly shy people but we were comfortable with Manu the moment we met him! Felt like we have been friends for a long time. Every time I had a question about the location, or something in it - he always had the answers. If not, he would go out of his way to seek the answer for me! And the photos! The photos were so beautiful. We got SO MANY! And all of them were perfect! My boyfriend and I have never done a “photo shoot” before but Manu made us feel so natural and guided us through it all. In terms of communication - Manu is very quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Meeting up was super easy too! Thank you so much Manu! My boyfriend and I say this is the best tour we have ever taken. We can’t wait to return!

— M.A (TripAdvisor)


05/28/2018

마누상이 아주 멋진 여행을 만들어 주었습니다. 사진만 잘 찍으시는게 아니라 설명도 아주 잘 해주십니다. 혼자 여행가서 사진을 많이 못찍을까 아쉬웠는데 일본 느낌이 물씬 나는 한적한 곳에서 예쁜 사진도 많이 찍고 좋은 경험도 많이 남겼습니다. 진짜 일본과 일본 사람들의 삶을 보고 싶다면 이 투어를 추천합니다. 혼자가셔도, 친구 혹은 가족과 같이 가셔도 아주 좋을것 같습니다

— B.J (TripAdvisor)


05/27/2018

This tour was awesome! Manu was a great tour guide and host. He shared a lot of things about the Japanese culture, showed me inside things about Osaka and made amazing pictures! I really had a great time. Thank you Manu!

— I.C (TripAdvisor)


05/15/2018

We booked a photo tour with Manu visiting Osaka Castle and Dotonbori, he is very relaxed and friendly. He knew all the right photo spots and took great photos of our visit. We were so happy with the experience we ended up booking a second session in Bamboo Forest outside of Kyoto with him. Besides getting a relaxed tour with professional-grade photos his friendlyness and interest gave us the opportunity to ask questions and better get to know Japan and Osaka from a Japanese native. Unique experience highly recommended! Manu, see you next time we visit!

— T.N. (TripAdvisor)


05/13/2018

I enagaged Manu about 2 weeks to the trip and told him that I only wanted to capture photos of my son and family as well around Nara deer park for the entire 2 hours. He was very accommodating to that and took many many photos of us (especially of my son), and giving me the link to download them immediately the next day! The photos were vvv awesome-i love them way too much😁 During the photoshoot Manu was super nice and even helped us to hold onto my baby's hand for abit! He was very easy to talk to and to be honest i didn't expect to be able to hold a conversation with him as i thought he might not be that well versed in English but i could not be more wrong. Manu was also very nice to change the time of the shoot on the morning itself as I miscalculated my baby's nap time. I was hopeful and definitely not expecting to be able to get a later timing but he made it happen:) It was a wonderful experience and i will definitely engage Manu again when i return to Osaka or Kyoto next time round!

— Y.Y. (TripAdvisor)


05/01/2018

We booked a couple photoshoot in Kyoto. We did a photoshoot the first time ever and had a lot of fun. Manu took nice pictures while we enjoyed the sceneries. He was also open to try new spots like walking on river stones. Great experience and beautiful results :-)

— S.W. (TripAdvisor)


04/12/2018

It was the first ever photo shooting we had and Manu made it an amazing experience for us. Kyoto was extremely crowded on that day. Manu is very professional and experienced. Not only he has excellent photography skills, he is also skillful in crowd management and managed to take many great shots for us. He knows the area well and guided us to beautiful spots with less tourists. He speaks perfect English and carries the conversation well to make us feel comfortable and able to look natural in the photos. I will definitely recommend manu to anyone looking for an enjoying and beautiful photo session in japan.

— W.O. (TripAdvisor)


04/10/2018

I found Manu via looking for the best photographers online and loved his Instagram photos. We did a photo guide tour in Kyoto for two hours and learned so much about the surroundings and about Japanese traditions and history. Manu is a great, fun, and informative guide along with being an amazing photographer. He knows how to capture good lighting and special moments. On top of all this, his speaks English!!! I would definitely book another photoguider tour next time I'm in Japan!

— B.M. (TripAdvisor)


04/03/2018

I took 2 session (Arashiyama and Gion) with Manu in Kyoto for my prewedding photoshoots and it all turns out beautifully! He speaks English really well, on time, prepared (he even bought us a japanese umbrella as a property), chatty and super friendly! I'm the kind of person who is SUPER awkward in front camera but he manage to take picture of us perfectly. Not only he take you a good photos, he also share a lot about Japan so the tittle of photoguider really does suit him 😁 recommended 👍

— M.M. (TripAdvisor)


03/30/2018

Manu is very nice and professional local photographer, I had a great time with his accompany to explore shrine, snack street, and taking great pictures during cherry blossom, he is very knowledgable of local culture, I wouldn't have such a great time in Osaka without his guidance, and the photos I got from him are excellent. Highly recommended.

— Y.Z. (TripAdvisor)


03/27/2018

Manu was excellent! From the moment I booked my Airbnb experience he was approachable and very pleasant. He provides detailed instructions regarding the meeting point and also is puntual. When we met at the station it was like we had been friends for a long time. The experience takes place in a very local area of Osaka and his energy and happiness about where he grew up was easily transmitted to the group to make the experience super fun. The pictures are taken very professionally and Manu does the good job of giving suggestions as to how to make them best so in the end the pictures are extraordinary! If you are on the edge about booking this experience, don’t think about it twice!

— A.L. (TripAdvisor)


03/22/2018

I was in Osaka for two days during March, and needed to take photos and send to my mum, so I arranged for Manu-san to show me around Osaka deliver his services. Absolutely wonderful. He knows Osaka well, and all the nice spots and has good experience to instruct you as a photographer. All-in-all, a memorable experience and the start of a new friendship. I would highly recommend Manu-san.

— M.L. (TripAdvisor)


03/20/2018

My daughter and I plus 3 others thoroughly enjoyed Manu’s photo tour with a mix of Temple, walk thru park and the neighborhood market shopping area where Manu grew up. Our photos were a hit on FB and Manu is gifted with making us laugh, relax , pose with no effort. You will definitely see us again on our next visit to Japan. Excellent job!!! Thank you, Manu

— E.C. (Facebook)


03/13/2018

What a fantastic experience - so glad to have found an available slot! I was in Osaka for only 24 hours and was able to message Manu to ensure timing was right...he even helped me with reminders! Certainly recommend this experience for any solo traveller; and anyone that is wanting to meet others. The others on the tour were all super friendly, and from all over the world! Can’t wait to see out shots :) Don’t worry if your a little camera shy - Manu is a true professional offering tips but also super friendly making all photo opportunity fun! Manu showed us around his home town, as cause it was personalised, didn't stick to any set script of timing. Don’t hesitate - BOOK IT!

— D.K. (TripAdvisor)


03/10/2018

It was a rainy day. Manu was very friendly and he lent us his umbrella. Even it was raining quite heavily, Manu still managed to continue the trip and the photoshoot. Manu gave us detailed instructions on the poses without making things boring. So, you don't have to worry even if you are not comfortable with being in front of cameras. The photos are great. We love the photos very much. The snacks at the end of the trip are also exceptional. I higly recommend this trip.

— C.Y. (TripAdvisor)


02/14/2018

We had a lot of fun during the photo tour, despite the cold weather, we enjoyed our walk with Manu and he took great photos of my family :-) He is very friendly and he speaks good English, too. He even got us souvenirs and chocolates at the end of the tour :-) Manu is a really nice and hospitable guide !

— K.C. (TripAdvisor)


02/04/2018

We had so much fun with Manu on our walking tour of Osaka!! He is so friendly and made having our picture taken so comfortable. We really enjoyed the shrine that he walked us through, and we learned some new things too. It was great visiting some areas that aren’t very touristy. The pictures turned out really great and we are so pleased with them!! We would highly recommended booking with Manu, you will have a wonderful time!!

— S & L (TripAdvisor)


02/04/2018

Taking the tour with Manu was a win-win for me and my son. It was a great way to capture our mother and son bonding in Japan. We got to know a less touristy part of Osaka and had a deeper understanding of Shinto and their shrines and that's all thanks to Manu. He had such a friendly vibe that you would instantly feel a connection with him which would translate on the photos he would take of you. He was very patient with us despite us getting our directions mixed up, the market tour and introducing us to local snacks and flavors were an added highlight. We actually came back to it for its great bargains and just warm cozy local feel to it. I guarantee this tour is bound to make you gain a better understanding of Osaka, beautifully captured memories in photographs and a dear friend in Manu. Thank you so much and will definitely bok again. Super worth it!!!

— M.C. (TripAdvisor)


01/20/2018

Juz a great time having trip and take a shot of memory through osaka. Thanks!!!

— T.L. (Facebook)


01/18/2018

Manu is an awesome tour guide/photographer and provides 5Star experience with a fun tour & amazing photoshoot! This was my first time visiting Kyoto so I booked a 4hour tour - Fushimi Inari Shrine & Arashiyama bamboo forest (checkout website for all options). Manu is like a local friend very friendly, patient & knowledgeable. He is also a talented, professional photographer really knows how to how make you look your best with lightning, angles and beautiful backdrop! I rented a Kimono so we did a “Geisha” style photoshoot - he is open to your creative ideas & works with you to make your vision become reality. Got around 100photos back fast & absolutely love them! Take the opportunity to book Manu to show you Kyoto and give you special memories that will last a lifetime (worth the price)!

— M.W. (TripAdvisor)


01/08/2018

We had a great time with Manu and he guided us professionally when taking photographs. We enjoyed every minutes with him and the local snack that he treated us was really delicious. Thank you manu, hope to see you again soon.

— G.Q.(Facebook)


12/27/2017

The walking tour and photography session that Manu held at the same time, was really a great experience that my family and I have ever had. This kind of tour was what we need. Knowing the stories of every parts of a shrine in the neigborhood where Manu lives since he was a little boy, experienced some activities that local people does in that shrine, walked through a park, residential and a local market that sells street foods, tea, snacks, and so on, and talked to the owners of some shops that Manu knows for years (and they gave us a bonus when we bought snacks there, how wonderful), made our family vacation more interesting and happier. It also because Manu was so kind, cheerful, flexible and nice to children (his English was also very good and smooth). And as an added value, we got some nice photos of us taken by him, sent just a few days later. We would love to have another tour with Manu someday if we could.

— L.F.  (Facebook)


12/11/2017

Probably one of the best local experiences I've ever had, Manu made me feel like I live in his neighborhood. I enjoyed his stories and insights around the temple, park and shopping street and also local life even in a short span of time. He also took amazing photos of me along the way. Also, if you love croquette (korokke) and Menchi katsu, his recommended shop is the best I've tasted so far. I highly recommend his experience! Until we meet again, Manu! (︎ ՞ਊ ՞)︎

— D.T.  (Facebook)


12/02/2017

I had such an amazing time with Manu! He's an incredibly talented photographer and took some of the most beautiful photos I have of me! Throughout the whole experience, he was incredibly accommodating, meeting me at my kimono rental shop and even bringing special props to make the shoot even more fun! Throughout the photo tour, I got to discover secret spots around Kyoto's loveliest sites and learned a ton about the shrines, temples, and culture! I definitely want to shoot with Manu whenever I visit Japan again and would highly recommend his shooting experience and tour to anyone!

— M.E.U.  (Facebook)


11/2/2017

My husband and I took our then 5month old baby girl to Osaka for a holiday. I chanced upon Manu on AirBnB as a photo-guider. We weren’t interested to go on a tour with our young baby. However I thought I could ask if he’d do a family photo shoot for us. He is very prompt with replies, speaks excellent English, very pleasant and friendly! He so kindly made effort to get our baby’s attention to look at his direction all the time.
The photos turned out great and he made us feel comfortable throughout the shoot! No regrets! 

See you in Malaysia, Manu!

— L.C.  (Facebook)


11/05/2017

Manu is a really nice guy, and very patient, had a fantastic experience with him.

— Y.X.  (Facebook)


11/2/2017

Manu San is the perfect choice for those who want to feel yourself as a Local, He gave us memories and beautiful photograph that we will never forget!

P/S: Once again thank you so much for the wonderful Rice Crakers! Okini!!!

— K.K.C.H.  (Facebook)


09/17/2017

Manu was super friendly and informative! He took lots of awesome pictures and knows how to guide even an awkward turtle like me, to pose naturally for photos. Highly recommended!!

— M.C.  (Facebook)


09/04/2017

Manu was very friendly and familiar with the local people in the area. It was a great experience in learning about local cultures and practices in the shrines. Would recommend this experience, especially if you want some nice photos taken for you.

— S.L.  (Facebook)


0/25/2017

친절하고 사진까지 가져갑니다 무조건 추천

— A.G.  (Facebook)


07/26/2017

A great journey to discover an unknown part of Osaka! Manu is really nice and patient, with a good english level. He took the time to answer all of our questions and helped us all the time!! The pictures are an amazing extra, with such beautiful places!!! You'll make some wonderfull friends from all around the world too!!!

— D.I.  (Facebook)


07/05/2017

Manu was super accommodating and very nice! 

We booked a guide for Nara with him and he walked us through the city and did nice shoots for us in a bunch of different locations. Manu taught us how to properly pray at the temples and shrines, and the differences between them, and also talked to us about Japanese culture in general. It felt more like hanging out with a friend than being taken along on a guide, which was nice. He went out of his way to make us feel very natural during the shoot, and gave us a nice conversation throughout the entire walk (even though I had no voice because I had a cold). 

He even gave us little gifts when we were leaving and sent us off at the train stop, as well as giving us many recommendations of places to eat, all of which were delicious by the way.

Thank you again, Manu!! 
We sincerely hope to meet you again.

— S.C.  (Facebook)


05/31/2017

Manu is a friend to all! He is great and kind. Snap Osaka was awesome! I would greatly recommend it and share it on social media. 'Twas great experience and would definitely enjoy the rest of the tour! I am excited with the pictures! Thanks again professor Manu! Thumbs up!

— T.M.  (Facebook)


05/30/2017

We had our wedding photoshooting in Osaka with Manu. He made us lovely and beautiful memories. He is an adorable person. Hope to see you again soon.

— H.S.S.  (Facebook)


05/09/2017

It was really great experience. I could go beautiful and cozy place of osaka, not like crowded street. I also got cute picture which is tooken by Manu. I want to say thank you sooo much. I want to attend this tour next time if i go there.

— B.K. (Facebook)

07/19/2018

한시간 반 동안 촬영하면서 너무나도 즐거운 경험이었습니다 한국말을 좀하시고 칭찬도 굉장히 많이해주시고 긍정적이셔서 촬영하기 너무 편안한 분위기였습니다 !! 정말 돈이아깝지않습니다 오사카를간다면 또한번 촬영하고싶습니다 !

—  (Facebook)


07/18/2018

Manu is a great tour guide. He met us at the Arashiyama train station and took us to the bamboo grove and Okochi Sanso (my request) as well as the Kimono Forest (his idea). His tour was informative without being an exhaustive history lesson, which my teens liked (this was vacation, not an AP World History class). Manu is also very personable. My kids are a little shy, but they felt really comfortable around him. In addition to the excellent tour, he took beautiful photos. I also brought my camera, but the lighting was tricky and his shots were much better. More importantly, his photos included all three of us, which was especially nice for a family vacation. Thanks, Manu!

— H.C (TripAdvisor)


06/26/2018

My family & I had a great time with Manu. We enjoyed the tour very much. I have 2 young and active children and Manu is so patient with them. They enjoyed his company and he took such beautiful and natural photos of them. He could speak well and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour if you would like to keep some beautiful photos for memories and experience the less touristy places. Manu is very flexible and responsive, I’m sure he could cater something suitable for everyone.

— J.H (TripAdvisor)


06/18/2018

Manu 是一個很友善和很親切的本地導遊和攝影師,他帶我去一些只有本地人知道的景點,令我看到日本大阪的另一面,這是一個十分新奇的體驗。攝影加導遊的體驗令我的大阪之旅添上一絲色彩,如果大家有時間的話絕對要去參加,令你的旅程添上一絲不平凡。

— B.C (TripAdvisor)


05/10/2018

Our time with Manu was probably the best time of our Kyoto stay. Manu was so friendly and easy to get along with, we felt like we were walking around with a friend. He showed us some of the very best sights and the photos he took exceeded my expectations. My family and I will cherish these memories and photos forever. We are planning on visiting Osaka within the near future and we will be booking Manu again for sure!

— J.L (TripAdvisor)


05//2018

Manu combines great photography skill, a good knowledge of the city through not-so-known places and a great personality that makes you feel at ease. The result is a collection of personal photos taken on a fun, laidback evening, where you leave with plenty of memories and even new friends.

— R.C (TripAdvisor)


05/10/2018

I definitely recommend Snap Osaka with Manu. He did a great job taking our pictures and at the same time giving us a interesting facts about Osaka and the shrine we visited us. He was so patient and considerate. Would definitely do again if I'm ever back in Osaka.

— K. (TripAdvisor)


05/10/2018

I definitely recommend Snap Osaka with Manu. He did a great job taking our pictures and at the same time giving us a interesting facts about Osaka and the shrine we visited us. He was so patient and considerate. Would definitely do again if I'm ever back in Osaka.

— K. (TripAdvisor)


04/19/2018

Manu’s #SnapOsaka is highly recommended for any type of traveller who wants to have good memories to look back to. He’s very responsive, even before I booked until we got our photos. He’s fun and very informative - we learned a handful about Japanese religious practices, shopping centres, and just random Japanese stuff. The photos he took were lovely! I travelled with my partner and this was our only chance to have our photos taken together, and they all turned out to be exceptionally good! Funny that people actually thought it was our prenup shots, lol, but it says a lot about the quality of the shots. Thanks bunch Manu! If you’d take this experience, I suggest you put it on top of your agenda in Osaka as its easier to navigate temples and local shopping centres (they turned out to sell cheaper goods than tourist areas like Dotonbori) after. That’s our only regret, doing it towards the end of our trip, which we won’t repeat when we get back to Japan! We’ll definitely reach out to Manu again! ❤️

— B.S. (TripAdvisor)


04/09/2018

This is a great opportunity for anyone to learn some history of Japan and to take great photos. I am camera shy and have never really gotten my photos taken professionally, so this was a very memorable experiance. Manu bought me local snacks while on the tour and walked me around a Shrine in his neighborhood. For two strangers we had a great time chatting! He will show you how to pose so that your pictures look awesome. He has the patience and has a multi cultural enthusiasm to make any tour comfortable, fun, and memorable!!

— K.G. (TripAdvisor)


03/30/2018

Manu is excellent & very professional. So easy to get along with. His works are the best & we will treasure those shoots forever.

— W.Y. (TripAdvisor)


03/29/2018

Very professional service and easy to get along with. Would highly recommend this photographer if you wanna take some nice pictures in Osaka area. (Kyoto, Nara etc.) Thank you Manu wish to see u again.

— C.T. (TripAdvisor)


03/15/2018

Manu is an amazing photographer and a great guide. I highly recommend taking his tour! 

— H.F. (Facebook)


03/12/2018

Hello! My name is Frank from the Philippines. I travel to 3-4 countries per year as part of job. It is my first time in Japan, and first time to learn about photoguider services. I’m so glad to have in contact with Manu. He was cheerful and enthusiastic for the whole duration of our tour. I love those photos he took, purely candid, brought about how beautiful the place is, and was always on point when it comes to framing and getting the right exposure of photos. He speaks English well. He gave historical insights about the places, showcased the real Japan way of living. Would love to see him again. Highly recommend!

— F.D. (TripAdvisor)


03/12/2018

This is my first Osaka Experience- an impressive one! Manu is a friendly, smiley, patient, and open tour guide from Osaka. He speaks good English and explains Japanese traditions well! We learned all kinds of things (local ceremonies, Japanese language, culture, history, etc) from taking his tour. The group bonded easily with his guidance, and the tour went smoothly. I received the photos he took of us soon after the tour, and the photos are great! It was a pleasure meeting Manu, and I recommend all the travelers who are interested in Japanese culture and local sites to join him. P.S. It's always great when someone is there to help you take the photos and record the memories!

— L.W. (TripAdvisor)


02/05/2018

เที่ยวคันไซ(โอซาก้า เกียวโต โกเบ นารา) อยากถ่ายรูปสวยๆ แนะนำคนนี้เลยค่ะ ชื่อมานู(manu)เป็นทั้งไกด์ทั้งช่างภาพพร้อม ถ่ายรูปสวยมาก อธิบายความรู้ วิธีการไหว้พระต่างๆ เข้าใจง่ายด้วยภาษาอังกฤษ สำเนียงฟังง่ายเหมาะกับคนไทย เขาเข้าใจภาษาอังกฤษอันอ่อนแอของเราด้วยนะ5555 ส่งไฟล์งานไว ถ่ายตอนเที่ยงได้รูปช่วงค่ำ ปรับสีปรับแสงให้พร้อม ประทับใจสุดๆ ราคาถือว่าเหมาะสมกับงาน เลี้ยงขนมเราด้วย55555 แถมยังมีพวงกุญแจซูชิแจกด้วยน่ารักมาก ถ้าไปอีกใช้บริการซ้ำแน่นอน แนะนำ คนไทยควรตรงเวลานิสนุงน้า

— N.N. (TripAdvisor)


01/09/2018

We had a great time with manu in Osaka. He took our pictures professionally, showed us how to be a model on that day. It was really fun and to walk around local parks, shrine and shops. The snacks that he treated us was delicious. Hope to see manu again soon. Thank you manu.

— G.Q. (TripAdvisor)


12/31/2018

I chanced upon Manu in Airbnb experience and after reading his reviews, I knew I had to book him for a family shoot in Japan. It is a great pleasure to meet him and had our first family overseas shoot in Arashiyama as he brought us to various places which was a good tour too! Love his friendly personality and the photos he took. Thank you Manu!!

— A.N. (Facebook)


12/24/2017

It was a great experience in Osaka. Manu san is very kind, patient and cheerful person, and also speak very good English. We had a great time with him , he took lots of awesome pictures and told us the story of the place we visited. Thank you Manu san for bringing us such a great memory during our trip. Highly recommend!! 

— V.L. (Facebook)


12/17/2017

Manu was simply worth every penny and more! He is such a kind and friendly person that will take you to charming shrine and park that are less touristy. Explaining a glimpse of Japanese culture and religion and of course take amazing photo of you and your group in the process. So when you are in Osaka / Kyoto do check him out, you won’t regret it!

— C.S.  (Facebook)


12/06/2017

I wanted some nice photos for my first trip with my nephew and niece hence decided to engage services of a photoguider. I am glad I made the choice with Manu. 
I booked his services for Nara and Kyoto.
Flexible, friendly and great with my nephew and niece. Happy to engage in conversations and fun with them. They enjoyed his company so much that they kept telling me they wish he is with us for rest of our trip!
Our photos turned out beautiful as well!
My nephew can't wait to take Manu out for food tasting when he visits our country!

*We love the photos and his company so decided to get him to take our photos again at Osaka Castle on our last day!

— R.H.  (Facebook)


12/01/2017

An amazing guide and an excellent photographer too. So much fun I had! Arigato Manu. ☺☺ Hope to visit Japan again!!!

— A.A.S. (Facebook)


11/20/2017

Manu was excellent. He was very kind, patient and wonderful at what he does. I truly enjoyed myself with his tour. Highly recommended!!

— N.O.  (Facebook)


11/17/2017

Manu san is such a warm and kind person that we've become fast friends by the end of the tour! I chanced upon this tour and I'm really glad I've signed up for it because not only did I gain a wonderful experience, I've also made a new fellow teacher friend. The tour is two hours long and Manu shared very interesting trivia about the local shrine. He's a great conversationalist so you'll hardly be bored!

We also had our family pictures taken and it's clear that he's a very good photographer! He's also wonderful with kids! Thanks Manu san!! Looking forward to seeing you in Singapore!

— Y.C.H.  (Facebook)


09/19/2017

I met the guy who introduced himself as 'Photoguider'. Manu, surely friendly guy, knew what we have to do for local experiences. We spent great 2 hours for look around local places like shrine and market with Manu's description. And don't forget he's a great photographer. He took great pictures of us. I truly hope to see Manu again.

— J.M.  (Facebook)


09/10/2017

We had a wonderful time with Manu during our Osaka tour - he is a wonderful host and really knowledgable about Japanese tradition and culture. The photos that has taken from us are an amazing memory from this beautiful experience.

— S.K.  (Facebook)


08/28/2017

We loved meeting Manu, he showed us amazing sports in Osaka and we got really cool pictures, too! Thanks Manu! hope to see you again soon!

— A.P.  (Facebook)


08/20/2017

Thank you for taking me around住吉大社。 Manu told me the history and the meaning of those gods living in the shrine, that was so attractive. And we went to the shopping street , he bought me some snacks , It was so yummy. Only in Japan, you can try these delicious foods. He has great photograph skills that can take you like a model. I had a nice time with Manu.

— J.C.  (Facebook)


07/1/2017

I took a excursion with Manu while in Osaka and it was great! He was able to explain Japanese etiquette, shrines, and shopping in his local area. Definitely a unique experience and I would recommend it if you're near Osaka!

— J.Z.  (Facebook)


06/14/2017

I booked his 2-hour-tour in Osaka at the beginning of this June. The trip was really insightful and exciting.

— W.T.  (Facebook)


06/04/2017

We have contacted Manu a few months in advance for our planned photoshoot while we visit Osaka. He provided us with easy to understand options on what services he offers. He also made it easy for us to choose what's best for our budget, time, and purpose of our photoshoot. His communication skills is awesome, and timely replies made all the difference. 

On the day of the photoshoot, he constantly provided us with guidance on how to get to set from Osaka to Kyoto. We finally met him and he was a joy to work with. He is very friendly and accommodating, knowledgable of the areas and artistically well-skilled behind his camera. We love the photos taken and made us very comfortable during our photoshoot. We enjoyed the genuine matcha tea that came with his tour and were even greeted with trinkets unique to Japan. 

Overall, what we have appreciated mostly is that he accorded his photoshoot based on our request and would gladly do the same for anyone out there wanting a personalized, private, and fun photoshoot. Manu has become a good friend after the photoshoot as he has become a part of me and my partner's milestone. We gladly recommend Manu to travellers who'd like a fun, tour-guided, photoshoot that's fit for their budget, time, and purpose as we have enjoyed every minute with him. This is one of the best decisions we have ever made on a trip!!! 

— A.C. (Facebook)


05/08/2017

복잡한 관광지가 아닌 일본의 일반적인 동네를 구경하고 그곳에 있는 사찰들을 보면서 설명도 듣고 사진도 찍어줘서 즐거운 투어였습니다. Manu는 엄청 친절하고 전통시장에서 사준 고로케맛이 아주 맛있었습니다. 👍🏻추천합니다.

— M.G. (Facebook)


05/05/2017

We enjoyed the two hours tour from Manu. Thank you!

— C.L. (Facebook)


05/04/2017

My partner and I had only two full days and Kyoto and one day we had a photo guided tour with Manu and it was one of our best days in Japan! He took us to over 10 beautiful locations and not only did we get beautiful pictures of the two of us but we were really able to optimise our time in Kyoto. Going to the spots with someone who knows the way was very time effective. The photos we received are gorgeous and ones that we will cherish in the years to come. Manu was a great guide, great photographer and great fun � 100 % recommend his services and would defintely get another shoot with Manu if we ever came back to Japan.

— A.K. (Facebook)


05/07/2017

Highly recommended for anyone to take on this authentic local experience with Manu. He is super friendly, knowledgeable about his local culture, shrines, and street food. And he's real passionate to ensure you have a great experience. His tour is well thought-out, with key spots he'd take photos for you while you trying a prayer ritual he just taught you, or eating the tasty local street food he bought. And doing Manu's tour is a great casual way to meet new friends too as the other Airbnbers who join us were friendly and keen to share their stories as well. Thank you, Manu. We hope to meet you again in Osaka for another 5 stars experience!!

— M.T. (Facebook)


Please check these links if you want to see other reviews more!!